(+91) 987 169 0151     ravinair42@gmail.com


Indian Astrology more popularly known as Vedic Astrology is a Divine science which marks its birth from the Vedas and Upanishads. It is a scientific study which combines human lives and characteristics with relevant planetary positions, to mathematically calculate the major events that may influence our future including our standing, our relationships, longevity and prosperity. It works by looking at the impact that our planetary positions will have based on the date, time and place of a person's birth.

Why do we need Astrology?

Vedic Astrology involves future foretelling with the help of horoscope (birth chart) analysis for all aspects from birth of child, marriage matching and other matters of career, education, health, relationships, etc. It also enables in-

  • Detecting the mangalik dosh, pitru dosh, or any other dosh in someone's Kundli.
  • All the remedial solutions to overcome these dosh.
  • Answers of every question, whether it has calculations included or it is normally related to astrology practices
  • Predicting any future fortunate or unfortunate events and making general life predictions.
  • For matrimonial matching of the horoscope of partners to determine how successful the life of the couple would be.
  • To know your lucky numbers, dates, colours, even lucky names using Numerology.
  • For finding time and days for special occasions and important beginnings.

Astrology, the science of the stars, can give us insight into all facets of life and all situations, from personal relationship, marital life, children, individual, professional growth, financial growth, prosperity & properties, health & longevity of life, achievements, social & political activities to the political activities, showing reflections of the karmas of one's previous lives.

Astrology and Karma

Karma is the sum total of one's physical, mental and spiritual efforts and in fact they manufacture destiny. Astrology is based on the relationship of cause and effects. If there is an effect, there must be a cause preceding it. If an event good or bad happens today then there must be a cause for it. Certain karmas produce immediate results wherein others fructify after a long time period and this concept of law of cause and effect takes one to the belief in birth and re-birth. Karmas done in one birth must manifest some time in a later birth.unch
An Astrologer can point out which of the karmas from the past can be overcome and those, which can not be overcome and therefore have to be suffered.

How Astrology Works

The astrologer's main tool is the birth chart. This is the map of heavens drawn up for the time, place and date of birth of the individual to whom it will refer. It shows the positions of all the planets in the signs of zodiac at the time of birth.
The skill of the astrologer is to interpret the birth chart, which is said to set the pattern for the growth of the person throughout their life. In other words, what will happen is described by the positions of the planets and the signs of the zodiac at birth. Astrology is based on a system of `correspondences' which means that each planet will correspond with different ways of behaving resulting in different personality patterns.

The Horoscope or The Birth Chart(Jathakam)

Birth chart is a map of heavens showing the signs of zodiac and the planets as seen from one's place of birth and this is the reason why astrologers needs your time, date and place of birth to draw up an accurate chart. The main constituent of the birth chart are-

  • the ascendant(Lagna),
  • the signs of zodiac,
  • the houses,
  • the planets,
  • the aspects(Dristi).

The ascendant is the rising sign at the time of birth at the eastern horizon and it is also called the lagna.
The signs of the zodiac represent twelve personality types, influencing the planets that are placed in them.
The astrological houses, of which there are also twelve, represent twelve different areas of life.
The planets, the sun and the moon, represent different parts of an individual's personality.
The aspects show the relationships between planetary energies and how these planets will affect you.

Signs of The Zodiac

There are twelve signs of the zodiac and each zodiac represents a personality type which have been described in detail in the chapter `your personality'. However the twelve signs of zodiac are as follows: -

Aries Taurus Gemini Cancer
LeoVirgo Virgo Libra Scorpio
Sagittarius Capricorn Aquarius Pisces.


In Bharatiya Vedic Astrology there are nine planet with each planets signify different human attributes-

  • SUNSoul, King, Bones, Temple, Father etc.
  • MOONMind, King, Blood, Water/ place, Mother
  • MARSEssence, Commander-in-Chief, Siblings, Marrow, Fire.
  • MERCURYSpeech, Heir, Skin, Playground, Education, Maternal Uncle
  • JUPITERWisdom and comforts, Minister, Fat, Treasure House, Son, Dharma
  • VENUSSeminal Fluid, Minister, Bedroom, Wife
  • SATURNMiseries, Servant, Nerves, Dirty places, Longevity, Obstruction, Sorrow.
  • RAHUSudden happenings, Foreign Travels, Old age, Snakes, Gambling, Maternal Grand Father.
  • KETUDetachment, renunciation, Physician, Paternal Grand Father, Stone, Trouble from enemies.

Astrological Houses

The birth chart is divided into twelve areas called the houses(Bhavas) and each of these areas represents an area of life-

  • HOUSE-1Body, Dignity, Honour, Strength etc.
  • HOUSE-2Wealth, Speech, Family, Face etc
  • HOUSE-3Communications, Siblings, Courage, Hobbies, Neighborhood, Short Journeys, Ear (Right Ear), Neck, Throat, Longevity.
  • HOUSE-4Mother, Lands and houses, Vehicle, Parliament, Comforts, Chest, Heart, Lungs
  • HOUSE-5Progeny, Learning, Devotion to Gods, Speculation, Karmas of past life, Liver, Love.
  • HOUSE-6Enemies, Accidents, Disease, Loans, Debts, Maternal Uncle, Pets, Servants, Intestine
  • HOUSE-7Spouse, Marriage, Partnerships, Semen
  • HOUSE-8Longevity, Death, Obstacle, Disgrace, Nature of Death, Sudden Unexpected Gains, Inheritance, External Genitalia, Loss of Limb, Cause of Death.
  • HOUSE-9Father, Preceptor or Guru, Religious Learning, Karmas of the present birth, Long Journeys, Hips, Thighs
  • HOUSE-10Profession, Source of Livelihood, Honour from King, Fame, Knee Joints.
  • HOUSE-11Gains of all Nature, Income, Elder Brother, Legs, Left Ear, Recovery from disease.
  • HOUSE-12Expenditure, Loss of Wealth, Bedroom, Imprisonment, Renunciation, Foreign Land, Secret Enemies, Sleep disorders, Hospitalization, Feet, Left Eye.

Planets as Gods

According to Parashara Maharshi, the various planets are representatives of various Gods, which are as follows: -

  • SUNLord Rama
  • MOONLord Krishna
  • MARSLord Narsimha
  • MERCURYLord Buddha
  • JUPITERLord Vamana.
  • VENUSLord Bhargawa.
  • SATURN Lord Kurma (Tortoise incarnation)
  • RAHULord Sookar (Boar Incarnation)
  • KETULord Meena (Fish incarnation)